Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Namesort descending State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Bruce Brown Iowa bbrown@idph.state.ia.us 515-281-7094 SNAP-Ed
Byungrok Min Maryland bmin@umes.edu University of Maryland - Eastern Shore 410-651-7736 Food Safety Specialists
C. Letitia Henry lhenry2@uvi.edu 340-692-4082 (mornings) or 340-719-2770 (afternoons) SNAP-Ed
Cameron Hackney West Virginia cafcs@wvu.edu West Virginia University (304) 293-2395 Food Safety Specialists
Candance Gabel Missouri gabelc@missouri.edu 573-884-6388 SNAP-Ed
Candance Gabel Missouri gabelc@missouri.edu University of Missouri - Columbia 573-884-6388 EFNEP
Carl Winter California ckwinter@ucdavis.edu Univeristy of California (530) 752-5448 Food Safety Specialists
Carla Moore Georgia cjmoore@uga.edu University of Georgia 706-542-0541 EFNEP
Carol Ball Mississippi carolb@ext.msstate.edu (662) 325-1324 SNAP-Ed
Carol Byrd-Bredbenner New Jersey bredbenner@aesop.rutgers.edu Rutgers University (732) 932-2382 Food Safety Specialists