Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Jennifer Walsh Florida jenniferwalsh@ufl.edu University of Florida 352-273-2798 EFNEP
Katie Panarella California khpanarella@ucanr.edu University of California - ANR 530-750-1393 EFNEP
Serena Fuller Arkansas sfuller@uaex.edu University of Arkansas 501-671-2294 EFNEP
Amanda Scott Texas arscott@tamu.edu Texas A&M University 979-845-2798 EFNEP
Delbert Foster South Carolina dfoster@scsu.edu South Carolina State University 803-536-8460 EFNEP
Debra Palmer New Jersey dpalmer@njaes.rutgers.edu Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey 848-932-9853 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Elise Gurgevich Pennsylvania eliseg@psu.edu Pennsylvania State University 814-863-3447 EFNEP
Debra Garrard Oklahoma debra.greene_garrard@okstate.edu Oklahoma State University 405-744-9942 EFNEP
Patricia Coleman Northern Mariana Islands patricia.coleman@marianas.edu Northern Marianas College 670-237-6842 EFNEP
Megan Ditterick North Dakota megan.l.ness@ndsu.edu North Dakota State University 701-231-6515 EFNEP