Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Namesort descending State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Carol Giesecke Delaware cgiesecke@desu.edu Delaware State University (302) 857-6439 Food Safety Specialists
Carol Giesecke Delaware Delaware State University (302) 857-6439
Carol Johnson Georgia johnson0@fvsu.edu University of Georgia (478) 825-6296 Food Safety Specialists
Carol Lorenzen Missouri LorenzenC@missouri.edu University of Missouri (573) 882-2452 Food Safety Specialists
Carol Miller Maryland cmiller3@umd.edu 410-715-6903 SNAP-Ed
Carol Shanklin Kansas shanklin@k-state.edu Kansas State University (785) 532-7927 Food Safety Specialists
Carolyn Bird North Carolina Carolyn_Bird@ncsu.edu 919-513-7793 SNAP-Ed
Carolyn Bednar Texas cbednar@twu.edu Texas Woman's University (940) 898-2658 Food Safety Specialists
Carrie Ashe Montana Carrie.ashe@montana.edu Montana State University Extension 406-994-2015 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Caryl Johnson U.S. Virgin Islands cjohnso@live.uvi.edu University of the Virgin Islands 340-693-1082 EFNEP