Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Lorelei Jones North Carolina lorelei_jones@ncsu.edu North Carolina State University 919-515-9140 EFNEP
Shewana McSwain North Carolina slhairst@ag.ncat.edu North Carolina A&T State University 336-285-4673 EFNEP
Marion Halim Montana halimm@lincolnu.edu Lincoln University 816-841-3959 EFNEP
Sylvia Byrd Mississippi shb5@msstate.edu Mississippi State University 662-325-0919 EFNEP
Sharman Charles Louisiana sjcharles@agcenter.lsu.edu Louisiana State University 225-578-1704 EFNEP
Jeremiah Wilson Montana halimm@lincolnu.edu Lincoln University 816-841-3959 EFNEP
Kristopher Grimes Kentucky kristopher.grimes@kysu.edu Kentucky State University 502-597-5070 EFNEP
Dreamal Worthen Florida dreamal.worthen@famu.edu Florida A&M University 850-599-3546 EFNEP
Donna Brown Delaware dobrown@desu.edu Delaware State University 302-857-6463 EFNEP
Joan Paddock New York jed36@cornell.edu Cornell University 607-255-7715 EFNEP