Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliationsort descending Phone Number Specialty
Kristin Hansen Idaho khansen@uidaho.edu 208-885-6872 SNAP-Ed
De'Shoin York-Friendship Louisiana deshoin_york@suagcenter.com 225-771-2242 SNAP-Ed
Jackie McDowell Indiana jackie@purdue.edu 765-496-2487 SNAP-Ed
Jean Ann Fischer Nebraska jfischer6@unl.edu 402- 472-4517 SNAP-Ed
Brent Brungardt Iowa brungard@iastte.edu 515-294-7501 SNAP-Ed
Cheri Nemec Wisconsin cnemec@glitc.org 715-588-3324 SNAP-Ed
Tiffany Williams Georgia tiffanyw@uga.edu 706-542-0717 SNAP-Ed
Chunyang (C.Y.) Wang South Dakota cy.wang@sdstate.edu (605) 688-5161 SNAP-Ed
Wendy Kerr Idaho wendyk@uidaho.edu 208-885-2147 SNAP-Ed
Betty Greer Tennessee bgreer@utk.edu 865-974-7402 SNAP-Ed