Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Locationsort descending Phone Number Specialty
Mary Wilson Nevada wilsonm@unce.unr.edu University of Nevada, Reno 702-257-5507 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Debbie Luppold New Hampshire debbie.luppold@unh.edu University of New Hampshire 603-796-2151x320 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Catherine Violette New Hampshire catherine.violette@unh.edu University of New Hampshire (603) 862-2496 Food Safety Specialists
Charlene Baxter New Hampshire charlene.baxter@unh.edu University of New Hampshire (603) 862-2485 Food Safety Specialists,, SNAP-Ed
Ircha Martinez Puerto Rico ircha.martinez1@upr.edu University of Puerto Rico 787-653-0626 EFNEP
Lizzette B. Ocasio Rivera Puerto Rico lizzette.ocasio@upr.edu University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez 787-999-0448 Food Safety Specialists
Nicole Richard Rhode Island nicolerichard@uri.edu University of Rhode Island 401-874-2977 Food Safety Specialists
Linda Sebelia Rhode Island sebelia@uri.edu University of Rhode Island 401-277-5270 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Martha Patnoad Rhode Island mpatnoad@uri.edu University of Rhode Island (401) 874-2960 Food Safety Specialists
Lori Pivarnik Rhode Island pivarnik@uri.edu University of Rhode Island (401) 874-2972 Food Safety Specialists