Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Locationsort descending Phone Number Specialty
Monica Ponder Virginia mponder@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (540) 231-5031 Food Safety Specialists
Melissa Chase Virginia mechase@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 540-231-9749 Food Safety Specialists
Debra Jones Virginia dsjones@vsu.edu Virginia State University 804-524-5847 EFNEP
Robert Williams Virginia rcwillia@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-4106 Food Safety Specialists
Susan Sumner Virginia sumners@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-5290 Food Safety Specialists
Elena Serrano Virginia serrano@vt.edu Virginia Tech 540-231-3464 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Joseph Eifert Virginia jeifert@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-3658 Food Safety Specialists
Jr George J. Flick Virginia Flickg@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-6965 Food Safety Specialists
Zena Edwards Washington zena_edwards@wsu.edu Washington State University 360-867-2161 Food Safety Specialists
Laura DeFreese Washington laura.defreese@wsu.edu Washington State University 360-428-4270 Food Safety Specialists