Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Mervalin Morant District of Columbia mervalin.morant@usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-401-6602 Food Safety Specialists
Helen Chipman District of Columbia helen.chipman@usda.gov USDA, NIFA 202-720-8067 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Lillie Monroe-Lord District of Columbia lmonroelord@udc.edu 202-274-7125 SNAP-Ed
Jodi Williams District of Columbia jodi.williams@usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture (202) 720-6145 Food Safety Specialists
Marcus Skelton District of Columbia skeltonm@aascu.org American Association of State Colleges and Universities (202) 478-4714 Food Safety Specialists
Linda Benning District of Columbia lbenning@nasulgc.org 202-478-6065 SNAP-Ed
Y-H. Hsieh Florida yhsieh@fsu.edu Florida State University (850) 644-1744 Food Safety Specialists
Keith Schneider Florida keiths29@ufl.edu University of Florida Gainesville (325) 294-3910 Food Safety Specialists
Karla Shelnutt Florida kpagan@ufl.edu University of Florida 352-273-3535 SNAP-Ed
Michelle Danyluk Florida mddanyluk@ufl.edu University of Florida (863) 956-1151 Food Safety Specialists