Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Linda Fox Washington lkfox@wsu.edu Washington State University (509) 335-2933 Food Safety Specialists
Zena Edwards Washington zena_edwards@wsu.edu Washington State University 360-867-2161 Food Safety Specialists
Robert McDaniel Washington mcdaniel@wsu.edu Washington State University (206) 219-2426 Food Safety Specialists
Laura DeFreese Washington laura.defreese@wsu.edu Washington State University 360-428-4270 Food Safety Specialists
Michael Konkel Washington konkel@wsu.edu Washington State University (509) 335-5039 Food Safety Specialists
Susie Craig Washington scraig@wsu.edu Washington State University 206-910-0528 Food Safety Specialists
Richard Dougherty Washington dougherty@wsu.edu Washington State University (509) 335-0972 Food Safety Specialists
Kathleen Manenica Washington manenica@wsu.edu 253-445-4598 SNAP-Ed
B. Craig Washington scraig@wsu.edu Washington State University (206) 205-3161 Food Safety Specialists
Jan Busboom Washington busboom@wsu.edu Washington State University (509) 335-2880 Food Safety Specialists