Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Richard Dougherty Washington dougherty@wsu.edu Washington State University (509) 335-0972 Food Safety Specialists
Laura DeFreese Washington laura.defreese@wsu.edu Washington State University 360-428-4270 Food Safety Specialists
Susie Craig Washington scraig@wsu.edu Washington State University 206-910-0528 Food Safety Specialists
M. Catalina Aragon Washington c.aragon@wsu.edu 253-445-4529 SNAP-Ed
Jill Armstrong Shultz Washington armstroj@wsu.edu 509-335-6181 SNAP-Ed
Karen Barale Washington kbarale@wsu.edu Washington State University 253-798-3262 EFNEP
Linda Fox Washington lkfox@wsu.edu Washington State University (509) 335-2933 Food Safety Specialists
Gina Wood West Virginia gina.wood@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University 304-380-1958 EFNEP
Guendoline Brown West Virginia gfbrown@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University (304) 293-2796 Food Safety Specialists
Kristin McCartney West Virginia Kristin.McCartney@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University 304-356-1310 SNAP-Ed