Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Guendoline Brown West Virginia gfbrown@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University (304) 293-2796 Food Safety Specialists
Bonnie Dunn West Virginia parsonsb@wvstateu.edu West Virginia State University 304-204-4007 EFNEP
Kristin McCartney West Virginia Kristin.McCartney@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University 304-356-1310 SNAP-Ed
Gina Wood West Virginia gina.wood@mail.wvu.edu West Virginia University 304-380-1958 EFNEP
Jessie Momen West Virginia JLMomen@mail.wvu.edu 304-293-2401 Ext. 3355 SNAP-Ed
Gina Taylor West Virginia West Virginia University SNAP-Ed
Cindy Fitch West Virginia cfitch@wvu.edu 304-293-8586 SNAP-Ed
Abbey Castleman West Virginia Abbey.Castleman@mail.wvu.edu (304) 720-9870 SNAP-Ed
Jim Erickson Wisconsin Jim.erickson@uwex.edu 608-262-6636 SNAP-Ed
Purnendu Vasavada Wisconsin purnendu.c.vasavada@uwrf.edu University of Wisconsin - River Falls (715) 425-3150 Food Safety Specialists