Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Cheri Nemec Wisconsin cnemec@glitc.org 715-588-3324 SNAP-Ed
Scott Rankin Wisconsin sarankin@facstaff.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 263-2008 Food Safety Specialists
Jim Erickson Wisconsin Jim.erickson@uwex.edu 608-262-6636 SNAP-Ed
Barbara Ingham Wisconsin bhingham@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 263-7383 Food Safety Specialists
Jeri Barak Wisconsin barak@plantpath.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 890-2581 Food Safety Specialists
Laurie Boyce Wisconsin laurie.boyce@ces.uwex.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 263-1065 Food Safety Specialists,, SNAP-Ed
Lorna Zach Wisconsin lzach@engr.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 890-0987 Food Safety Specialists
Amy Wong Wisconsin acwong@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 263-1168 Food Safety Specialists
Purnendu Vasavada Wisconsin purnendu.c.vasavada@uwrf.edu University of Wisconsin - River Falls (715) 425-3150 Food Safety Specialists
John Shutske Wisconsin john.shutske@uwex.edu University of Wisconsin-Madison (608) 263-4591 Food Safety Specialists