Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort ascending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Albert Essel Delaware Delaware State University 302-857-6463 SNAP-Ed
Donna Noel Delaware dnoel@desu.edu 302-857-6459 SNAP-Ed
Carol Giesecke Delaware Delaware State University (302) 857-6439
Ellen Shanley Connecticut ellen.shanley@uconn.edu University of Connecticut (860) 486-0016 Food Safety Specialists
Diane Hirsch Connecticut diane.hirsch@uconn.edu University of Connecticut 203-407-3163 Food Safety Specialists
Linda Drake Connecticut Linda.Drake@uconn.edu University of Connecticut 860-486-1783 EFNEP
Kumar Venkitanarayanan Connecticut kumar.venkitanarayanan@uconn.edu University of Connecticut (860) 486-0947 Food Safety Specialists
Valerie Duffy Connecticut valerie.duffy@uconn.edu (860) 486-1997 SNAP-Ed
Donna Zigmont Connecticut Donna.Zigmont@uconn.edu 860-486-0007 SNAP-Ed
Michael Darre Connecticut michael.darre@uconn.edu University of Connecticut 860-486-1008 Food Safety Specialists