Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort ascending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Susan Baker Colorado susan.baker@colostate.edu Colorado State University 970-491-5798 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Joel Lindau Colorado joel.lindau@colostate.edu 970-491-6581 SNAP-Ed
Christine Bruhn California cmbruhn@ucdavis.edu University of California (530) 752-2774 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara MkNelly California bmknelly@ucdavis.edu UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program State Office (530) 754-7796 SNAP-Ed
Trevor Suslow California tvsuslow@ucdavis.edu Univeristy of California - Davis (530) 754-8313 Food Safety Specialists
Gil Sisneros California gil.sisneros@cdph.ca.gov 916-449-5433 SNAP-Ed
Desiree Backman California DBackman@dhs.ca.gov 916-449-5409 SNAP-Ed
Ralph Bonitz California ralph.bonitz@cdph.ca.gov 916-449-5378 SNAP-Ed
Erin DiCaprio California eldicaprio@ucdavis.edu University of California, Davis 530-752-6594 Food Safety Specialists
Carl Winter California ckwinter@ucdavis.edu Univeristy of California (530) 752-5448 Food Safety Specialists