Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort ascending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Susan Pennel California susan.pennel@cdph.ca.gov 916-449-5418 SNAP-Ed
Dan Henroid California dan.henroid@ucsfmedctr.org University of California - San Francisco (415) 353-1348 Food Safety Specialists
Linda Harris California ljharris@ucdavis.edu University of California (530) 754-9485 Food Safety Specialists
Lynn Deetz California lynn.deetz@ucop.edu (510) 987-0050 SNAP-Ed
David Ginsburg California DCGinsburg@UCdavis.edu 530-752-0555 SNAP-Ed
Barbara MkNelly California bmknelly@ucdavis.edu UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program State Office (530) 754-7796 SNAP-Ed
Christine Bruhn California cmbruhn@ucdavis.edu University of California (530) 752-2774 Food Safety Specialists
Trevor Suslow California tvsuslow@ucdavis.edu Univeristy of California - Davis (530) 754-8313 Food Safety Specialists
Gil Sisneros California gil.sisneros@cdph.ca.gov 916-449-5433 SNAP-Ed
Desiree Backman California DBackman@dhs.ca.gov 916-449-5409 SNAP-Ed