Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Namesort descending State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Abani Pradhan Maryland akp@umd.edu University of Maryland 301-405-4502 Food Safety Specialists
Abbas Ghassemi New Mexico aghassem@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University (505) 646-2357 Food Safety Specialists
Abbey Castleman West Virginia Abbey.Castleman@mail.wvu.edu (304) 720-9870 SNAP-Ed
Adrian Kohrt Alaska Amkohrt@alaska.edu University of Alaska Fairbanks 907-474-7930 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Albert Essel Delaware Delaware State University 302-857-6463 SNAP-Ed
Alden Booren Michigan booren@msu.edu Michigan State University (517) 355-8452 Food Safety Specialists
Alejandro Castillo Texas a-castillo@tamu.edu Texas A&M University (979) 845-3565 Food Safety Specialists
Amanda Scott Texas arscott@tamu.edu Texas A&M University 979-845-2798 EFNEP
Amber Canto Wyoming amber.canto@ces.uwex.edu University of Wisconsin 608-262-0384 EFNEP
Amelia McGrew Alabama mcgreaj@aces.edu Auburn University 251-574-8445 Food Safety Specialists