Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Namesort descending State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Barbara Almanza Indiana almanzab@purdue.edu Purdue University (765) 494-9847 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara Brown Oklahoma barbara.brown@okstate.edu Oklahoma State University (405) 744-6940 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara Chamberlin New Mexico bchamber@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University (575) 646-2848 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara Ingham Wisconsin bhingham@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 263-7383 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara Lohse Pennsylvania lohseb@psu.edu 814-863-0074 SNAP-Ed
Barbara MkNelly California bmknelly@ucdavis.edu UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program State Office (530) 754-7796 SNAP-Ed
Barbara Straw Michigan straw@cvm.msu.edu Michigan State University (517) 432-5199 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara Struempler Alabama struebj@aces.edu 334-844-2217 SNAP-Ed
Ben Norman California bbnorman@ucdavis.edu University of California - Davis (530) 681-2222 Food Safety Specialists
Benjamin Chapman North Carolina benjamin_chapman@ncsu.edu North Carolina State University (919) 515-8099 Food Safety Specialists