Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Namesort descending State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Sandy Smithmyer Pennsylvania sls35@psu.edu 814-863-0074 SNAP-Ed
Sandy Stoneman Virginia sandyst@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 276-223-6043 Food Safety Specialists
Sanjeev Anand South Dakota Sanjeev.Anand@SDSTATE.EDU South Dakota State University (605) 688-6648 Food Safety Specialists
Sara Campbell Florida schelland@yahoo.com Florida State University (850) 644-4889 Food Safety Specialists
Sarah David Arkansas sdavid@uaex.edu 501-671-2070 SNAP-Ed
Sayed Saghaian Kentucky ssaghaian@uky.edu University of Kentucky (859) 257-2356 Food Safety Specialists
Scott Rankin Wisconsin sarankin@facstaff.wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison (608) 263-2008 Food Safety Specialists
Scott Wells Minnesota wells023@umn.edu University of Minnesota (612) 625-8166 Food Safety Specialists
Scottie Misner Arizona misner@ag.arizona.edu University of Arizona 520-621-7123 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Serena Claiborne New Jersey Claiborne@aesop.rutgers.edu 732-932-6518 SNAP-Ed