National Awards for Excellence in College and University Teaching in the Food and Agricultural Sciences Program

This program recognizes outstanding college faculty in agriculture, natural resources, veterinary and human sciences.

General Information

Launched in 1992, this program recognizes outstanding college professors of agriculture, natural resources, veterinary and human sciences. A selection committee of nationally recognized teachers and scholars choose two national recipients and two early career awardees. There are also six regional awards. Nominees are evaluated based on their ability as instructors, educational innovation, service to students, professionalism and scholarship. 

This is a partnership among NIFA, the University of Florida, and the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU).

Educators can be nominated by using the Teaching Awards Nomination Form.

Program Type: 
Emphasis Area Program
Irma Lawrence

Policy and Guidelines

Related Information