Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title Statessort descending Type
Purdue University Indiana 1862
Purdue University, Extension Indiana Extension
Purdue University, Agriculture Indiana 1862
Haskell Indian Nations University Kansas 1994
Kansas State University Kansas 1862
Kansas State University, Research and Extension Kansas Extension
Kansas State University, College of Agriculture Kansas 1862
Kentucky State University Kentucky 1890
Kentucky State University, Cooperative Extension Kentucky Extension
Kentucky State University, College of Agriculture, Food Science, and Sustainable Systems Kentucky 1890