Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Florida A&M University Florida 1890
Langston University Oklahoma 1890
Central State University Ohio 1890
Prairie View A&M University Texas 1890
Florida A&M University, College of Agriculture and Food Sciences Florida 1890
Alcorn State University Mississippi 1890
Kentucky State University Kentucky 1890
Langston University, Agriculture & Applied Sciences Oklahoma 1890
Prairie View A&M University, College of Agriculture and Human Sciences Texas 1890
Alcorn State University, School of Agriculture, Research, Extension, and Applied Science Mississippi 1890