Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Washington State University, Extension Washington Extension
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension
North Carolina Cooperative Extension North Carolina Extension
Colorado State University Extension Colorado Extension
West Virginia University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension
University of Idaho, Extension Idaho Extension
Clemson University, Cooperative Extension South Carolina Extension
University of Massachusetts, The Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment, Extension Massachusetts Extension
Montana State University, Extension Montana Extension
University of Connecticut, Extension Connecticut Extension