Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
Tennessee State University, Cooperative Extension Tennessee Extension
University of Alaska Fairbanks Cooperative Extension Alaska Extension
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension Arizona Extension
University of Arkansas, Cooperative Extension Service Arkansas Extension
University of California System, Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Cooperative Extension California Extension
University of Connecticut, Extension Connecticut Extension
University of Delaware, Cooperative Extension Delaware Extension
University of Florida, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences Extension Florida Extension
University of Georgia, Extension Georgia Extension
University of Guam, Cooperative Extension Service Guam GU Extension