Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliationsort descending Phone Number Specialty
Patricia Benton Michigan bentonpa@msu.edu 517-432-3243 SNAP-Ed
Heidi Hetzler Rhode Island heidihetzler@uri.edu 401-277-5043 SNAP-Ed
Valerie Duffy Connecticut valerie.duffy@uconn.edu (860) 486-1997 SNAP-Ed
Shailja Mathur New Jersey mathur@njaes.rutgers.edu 848-932-9497 SNAP-Ed
Meagan Latimer Utah meagan.latimer@usu.edu SNAP-Ed
Rebecca Trainor New York rat8@cornell.edu 607-255-0785 SNAP-Ed
Nayda Torres Florida nitorres@ufl.edu 352-392-1778 SNAP-Ed
Katherine Raphael Michigan raphaelk@msu.edu 517-432-5235 SNAP-Ed
Misty Buchanan West Virginia Misty.Buchanan@mail.wvu.edu (304) 720-9871 SNAP-Ed
Ellen Schuster Missouri schusterer@missouri.edu 573-882-1933 SNAP-Ed