Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Margaret Briley Texas m.briley@austin.utexas.edu The University of Texas at Austin (512) 471-7632 Food Safety Specialists
Shiquan Tao Texas stao@wtamu.edu West Texas A&M University 806-651-2539 Food Safety Specialists
Kendra Nightingale Texas kendra.nightingale@ttu.edu Texas Tech University (806) 834-8727 Food Safety Specialists
Mindy Brashears Texas Mindy.brashears@ttu.edu Texas Tech University (806) 741-2805 Food Safety Specialists
Dojin Ryu Texas dryu@mail.twu.edu Texas Women's University (940) 898-2468 Food Safety Specialists
Alejandro Castillo Texas a-castillo@tamu.edu Texas A&M University (979) 845-3565 Food Safety Specialists
Elaine Freeney Texas e-freeney@tamu.edu Prairie View A&M University 713-440-4984 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Carolyn Bednar Texas cbednar@twu.edu Texas Woman's University (940) 898-2658 Food Safety Specialists
Jon Perrott Texas JAPerrott@ag.tamu.edu 979-862-8935 SNAP-Ed
Caryl Johnson U.S. Virgin Islands cjohnso@live.uvi.edu University of the Virgin Islands 340-693-1082 EFNEP