Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Joell Eifert Virginia joell.eifert@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 540-231-2483 Food Safety Specialists
Sandy Stoneman Virginia sandyst@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 276-223-6043 Food Safety Specialists
Merle Pierson Virginia piersonm@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (540) 231-8641 Food Safety Specialists
Robert Williams Virginia rcwillia@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-4106 Food Safety Specialists
Connie Callison Virginia callison@vt.edu 540-231-9384 SNAP-Ed
Monica Ponder Virginia mponder@vt.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (540) 231-5031 Food Safety Specialists
Susan Sumner Virginia sumners@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-5290 Food Safety Specialists
Jr George J. Flick Virginia Flickg@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-6965 Food Safety Specialists
Joseph Eifert Virginia jeifert@vt.edu Virginia Tech (540) 231-3658 Food Safety Specialists
Joshua Dickinson Virginia jdickinson@watereuse.org WateReuse Association (703) 548-0880 Food Safety Specialists