Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Virginia 1862
University of Wisconsin-Madison, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences Wisconsin 1862
Tennessee State University, Cooperative Extension Tennessee Extension
Virginia State University Virginia 1890
University of Wyoming Wyoming 1862
Tennessee State University, College of Agriculture, Human & Natural Sciences Tennessee 1890
Virginia State University, College of Agriculture Virginia 1890
University of Wyoming, Extension Wyoming Extension
University of Tennessee Tennessee 1862
Virginia Cooperative Extension Virginia Extension