Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Ohio State University, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Ohio 1862
Langston University, Research and Extension Oklahoma Extension
College of the Muscogee Nation Oklahoma 1994
Langston University Oklahoma 1890
North Dakota State University, College of Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources North Dakota 1862
North Dakota State University, Extension Service North Dakota Extension
Cornell University, Cooperative Extension New York Extension
Cornell University New York 1862
Cornell University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences New York 1862
North Carolina A&T State University North Carolina 1890