Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
University of Puerto Rico Puerto Rico 1862
University of Rhode Island Rhode Island 1862
Salish Kootenai College Montana 1994
Stone Child College Montana 1994
Little Priest Tribal College, Nebraska 1994
Nebraska Indian Community College Nebraska 1994
University of Nebraska Nebraska 1862
Montana State University, College of Agriculture Montana 1862
Montana State University, Extension Montana Extension
Montana State University Montana 1862