Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
West Virginia University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension
West Virginia University, College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design West Virginia 1862
West Virginia State University West Virginia 1890
Sitting Bull College North Dakota 1994
Turtle Mountain Community College North Dakota 1994
United Tribes Technical College North Dakota 1994
Northern Marianas College Northern Mariana Islands 1862
Central State University Ohio 1890
Ohio State University Ohio 1862
Ohio State University, Extension Ohio Extension